Day 5 – Part One

Published January 5, 2011 by fitflo

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. Stayed up watching the ashes again til 2am so didn’t get up to run this morning… Am working til 8pm so have brought my gear to work planning to run home. Trouble is it’s now bucketing down, and it 3.5 miles of which 3.49 is uphill!! What a slog…will let you know later how I get on…wierd choices of albums today: Ego war – audio bullys; eleven to fly – tin tin out (WHO???) or Escapology – not robbies best. Will decide later…

6 comments on “Day 5 – Part One

    • It is… But I’m going to resist- I’ve booked Friday off work so I can watch the last day without having to worry! Get your ass out and do your run Before it gets too cold and wet! I’m reeeeally not looking forward to the run home…

  • Ha another one who had a ‘part one’ and hopefully ‘part two’ today! I’m SO glad it wasn’t raining when I got home this evening or I think leaving the house would have been soooo tough. Luckily the weather was in our favour. I hope your slog wasn’t too awful!!

  • Running in the dark and the rain is not my idea of fun either. Have opted to do some core work in the comfort of my living room and will be back in the gym tomorrow.
    Keep going!

  • Hope your run home wasn’t too bad… you might have to tell us what happens in the Ashes… my OH is having a heart attack as our sky is broken so he’s unable to watch it!!

  • You poor thing, I think I live less distance from work thank you (all uphill at the end though), but I would never EVER even contemplating running home after a long day at work.
    I’m impressed with your dedication.

  • Leave a Reply

