Day 13 – Amazing

Published January 13, 2011 by fitflo

Today Stats

Distance: 4.09 miles (my furthest yet – yay running club!)

Total Janathon running mileage: 36 miles

Time: 54m 56s

For one minute today, whilst I was running down the hill with the wind and rain in my hair, red London Marathon reject jacket flapping behind me, new running club bud Cheryl by my side, my pace was 6m 55secs.

My awesome run

I felt free….happy……strong.

IT. WAS. AWESOME.

I get it now…..

Rewarded myself with chips and curry sauce (well I can’t drop all my bad habits at once!) 😉

Day 13 conquered.

10 comments on “Day 13 – Amazing

  • Brilliant pace there! and during a long run makes that an extra special achievement.

    Thank you so much for your encouraging comment yesterday – it really inspired me. Much better today and I’ve at least done some alternative exercise.

  • That sounds fantastic. Really, really fantastic in fact.

    Less fantastic sounding is chips with curry sauce. Really? Is that a common combination? I’ve *never* heard of such a thing.

  • Mmmm… chips and curry sauce – been a while since I’ve
    that. Still, I’m heading up to Liverpool next weekend so I guess
    I’ll be able to pop into a chippie and pick up a portion! (Oh, and
    well done on the running too! 🙂 )

  • Leave a Reply

