Day 21 – Hair and home and stupid runkeeper

Published January 21, 2011 by fitflo

Todays Run

Distance: Approx 1.5m

Times: 18-20 mins

Stupid runkeeper thinks I only ran 0.37 miles in 3 mins, through the middle of houses, in a circle and stopped in someones back garden. Grrrrr. That’s twice it’s failed in Janathon – a near on 10% fail rate. I know it’s not runkeepers fault, I know it’s the GPS but it’s bloody annoying. So, the run was about 1.5 miles and it took me around 18-20 minutes – same route ish as wednesdays run but I was a little qicker as it was a little colder….

Busy weekend ahead, furniture delivery tomorrow, sky man sunday and lots of decorating to be done, as well as work tomorrow so probably won’t be blogging as much. But will still catch up with you all as and when I can. Common theory says that it takes 21 days to form a habit – do you feel like running is a habit yet? I don’t think I’m quite there now – but maybe in another 10 days…

7 comments on “Day 21 – Hair and home and stupid runkeeper

  • I think it is starting to be a habit for me. I no longer have to ask myself if I am going out for a run or not, I just know that I have to go out there and get it done (until the end of the month anyway). Sounds like you picked a good route – going in circles and through back gardens!

  • Total habit for me now and I’d say it is for you… you’ve switched off so much, you don’t even realise you’re running through other people’s houses… you wanna be careful… you’re gonna get arrested with that kinda palava! gps, schgmee-ps … the evidence is there in your map… plain and clear!! đŸ˜‰

  • I don’t think I’ll know if it’s a habit until middle of February. Like Sooozie I’m not thinking about running too much at the moment, it’s just something I do each day. But that may change away from the motivation and accountability of Janathon. Plus I’m having a quiet work month, so there’ s more time for running.

    However what Janathon has shown me is that I *can* run more regularly and the usual excuses I use for not running are not valid. I think I need a plan for post Janathon and also to join a running club. One of my goals for Janathon was to normalise running in my life. Feel like I’ m on the way with that goal.

  • I feel running’s become normal every day for me now. At first I thought it wouldn’t be possible but now I don’t even doubt that I’ll complete Janathon. Still looking forward to a break at the end though.

  • I don’t know if the running is becoming a habit yet, but washing my running kit certainly seems to be one! If running is a habit, I’m definitely going to have to buy more running kit.

  • Leave a Reply

