3rd Feb – 8 miles!!!!

Published February 3, 2011 by fitflo

OH.MY.GOD.

I JUST RAN 8 MILES…

That’s the 2nd longest run I’ve ever done. In September last year I was thinking about doing a half marathon so I ran 9miles. As you can see below, my pace has improved by 40 secs per minute which I’m really pleased with over 8 miles.

I did it by running to, from and with running club. 2 miles there, 4 mile run and 2 miles back. And wierdly it was exactly 8 miles when I hit my front door – I didn’t have to run up and down the road to make it even!

I’m a little bit shocked that I’ve just done this – me – Carla Ruth Greer – weighing 16 stone and 2 months ago a person that occasionally dabbled in running. I’m well chuffed , and am going to celebrate by scoffing lots of Chinese at our belated works Christmas do tomorrow. Yipppeee!

11 comments on “3rd Feb – 8 miles!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

