10th Feb – Glee(ful)

Published February 10, 2011 by fitflo

Club run tonight, v slow plod as there were fewer members and the girl I was partnered with was feeling a bit unwell, so it was a run/walk 4 miles in about 55 minutes. I was feeling a bit sluggish myself as I’ve eaten a load of rubbish today, I seriously need to go shopping for some proper food tomorrow so that I am adequately fuelled for Saturdays runs – lots of oats and bananas I think. Having been pain and injury free until now, I have developed my first niggle – left ankle/lower calf pain when I’m running. I’m sure there is a stretch that will fix it, I just need to find it.

Must get off to bed as busy day at work tomorrow then up for an extremely early start Saturday. 6.30am…bleurgh….Aradypus and Shazruns sorry if I’m a bit grumpy to begin with – I’ll try to make sure I wake myself up on the train!

See you all there.

Cx

6 comments on “10th Feb – Glee(ful)

  • Leave a Reply

