1st June: Snoring

Published June 1, 2011 by fitflo

Wikipedia definition:  It is the vibration of respiratory structures and the resulting sound, due to obstructed air movement during breathing while sleeping. In some cases the sound may be soft, but in other cases, it can be loud and unpleasant.

My definition: It is the defence I shall use should I ever accidentally smother my husband in his sleep.

Day one of Juneathon done but v rubbish having had only 4 hours a sleep a night for the last 4 nights – 2 miles in 30 minutes and am too tired to come up with a witty blog. I do apologise a v poor effort for day one, I promise I will make up for it throughout the month, for now I am off to negotiate with my husband regarding who is going into the spare room tonight…wish me luck!

15 comments on “1st June: Snoring

  • I thought you were going to try and claim snoring as your Juneathon “exercise”, something about working out those throat and respiratory muscles.

    But no.

    Hope you get a better night’s sleep tonight and well done on day one completed, despite being tired.

  • Hope you didn’t get the spare room. The key to beating snoring (at least for me) is to fall asleep first. That way I don’t even know if Katy snores… and she says “Hi” by the way. =) Look forward to reading the rest of your blog!

  • Haha this made me laugh!!

    Steve said you’d said hello so I thought I’d show my face!

    Good luck Juneathoning! I was going to try and play along by swimming as much as possible (not every day) but was held in the office till 8 with homework that took me till 11pm so it just wasn’t gonna happen! Day 1 fail! Will just have to cheer you guys on instead 😀

  • I too have a loud husband….and I’m all for the ear defenders!
    The industrial ones that make you look like Mickey Mouse.
    A bit of a passion killer….but effective!!! (I’m lucky that I only have to remove my hearing aids, and the dreadful noise has gone!!).
    Best of luck xx

  • Leave a Reply

