8th July – Hello again world!

Published July 8, 2011 by fitflo

I apologise I have been rather absent lately. June and July are busy social months for me – birthdays, gigs etc and whilst I have been running I’ve not had the time to then blog. I think the 700+ blogs in my reader, and 120 emails in hotmail are also scaring me. I am attacking both lists head on tonight – I shan’t read all 700 blogs so apologies so people who I normally follow, but I will catch up on your most recent posts.

I have been tapering this week, which for me has meant no running at all. I’m just trying it…just for this one race as the last few times I’ve had a week off I come back and do a great 6 or 7 mile run. Britiish Asics 10k on Sunday which I’m running with the lovely Alma. I’m a bit gutted that I can’t make the Junetahon picnic (can’t have both weekend days away in the big smoke!!) but I’ll be there in spirit and will eat cake at 1pm and raise a glass to you all – I hope it’s lovely and sunny and dry.

 

5 comments on “8th July – Hello again world!

  • Leave a Reply

