8th August – Back to normal

Published August 8, 2011 by fitflo

Went to striders tonight and didn’t realise how much I’d missed it. Knocked out a 4.5 m run in a sub 12 minute time which I’m really pleased with considering the 1ok yesterday. Talking of which – check out my photos page for 2 great pics of me and the gals right at the start and then Alma cheering me for my sprint finish (I didn’t actually realise she was there at the time!). Alma also has another pic on her blog but why is it I always look like I’m walking!!!

I am definately doing this run again in 4 weeks and I’m going to work hard on my speed and endurance before then so I get another PB – whooop whoop!

 

 

One comment on “8th August – Back to normal

  • Good grief woman there’s no stopping you! Well done! I’m at a bit of a motivational block at the moment which is bad considering I’ve just started to get sponsorship for Run to the Beat, so there’s no way out now. Going out today for a LONG run and hope it’ll get me enthused again!.x

  • Leave a Reply

