Shall I or shan’t I?

Published August 25, 2011 by fitflo

I had a really bad nights sleep last night – I’ve had a bad pain in my lower back which I think is all to do with my achilles and shoulder and bad posture and everything else…anyway it was fine this morning but throughout the day it has got worse again. Do I do the sensible thing and skip my speedwork session tonight, or man up, take an ibuprofen and grin and bear it? Decisions decisions…

UPDATE: I DID! 2.5 miles speedwork, 0.5m warm up, 10 times round a .14 circuit then .75m cool down. My fastest circuit was at 9m 10s mile and ALL of them were under 11m 30s pace which I am really pleased with. And best of all my Achilles and back feel better for it – ah the power of endorphins!

9 comments on “Shall I or shan’t I?

  • that is just brilliant! well done.. isn’t it amazing how sometimes the session that you so nearly give a miss turns out to be a great one? So glad the achilles is behaving itself and fantastic minutes per mile 9:10!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

