I’m in, I’m in, I’m in, I’m in! #VLM

Published September 29, 2011 by fitflo

I’m jumping up and down on the spot and have been since 12pm when hubby called me to tell me I had recieved a magazine in a pack that said ‘congratulations you are running the London Marathon 2012’ on the back of it (I had sent him 5 texts to check whether he was home yet as Twitter was abuzz with people talking about the ballot results).

Rushed home from work so that I could make it to RC, opted for speedwork and fell over 20 minutes in. I fell onto my knee and hip – I felt OK but the coach said I should stop seeing as I am running another half marathon in 10 days. So I skulked off home, covered my grazed knee and arm in sudacrem and have put some ice on my knee just in case. I’m sure I’ll be OK – I’m just being cautious.

Gutted for all those that didn’t get in, Shaz and Louise in particular, as I started this journey with them in January and they, along with Alma, have been really great. As none of them are in I expect them there as my cheerleading team, as I will try to be when they do their marathons – MK, Edinburgh and Brighton respectively I think – is that right girls?

 

 

 

5 comments on “I’m in, I’m in, I’m in, I’m in! #VLM

  • Congrats!! That’s great news… Although I don’t plan on doing one again, the marathon is still my greatest achievement and it’d such a fantastic feeling running it.. Especially London, there was such a sense of occasion about it!! I’ll certainly be there to cheer you on!

  • Leave a Reply

