Thank you

Published October 30, 2011 by fitflo

Thanks everyone for my virtual hugs, I feel so special! My laptop is broken so I’m writing this on my phone. I’m hoping to get some insoles tomorrow from the lovely people at SOLE UK so will post later in the week assuming I’m fixed (laptop that is not ankle!).

5 comments on “Thank you

  • Hey,
    Just catching up with my reading after being away… Glad to hear you’re feeling better and especially that it was virtual hugs on here that helped… Here’s a belated extra one to keep you going… I know what it feels like to be unable to run… But also what it feels like to come back from it… Which you will… I hope as quickly and smoothly as possible 🙂 x

  • I’m catching up with answering questions!
    How are the orthotics from Sole? I’m still wearing the ones the physio made up for me (he said they’d last 6 months or so) and swap them between runners. I bourght some slim normal shoe ones from boots for my flatties which I need support in every day. Am saving up for some custom ones and a visit to a podiatrist!
    I wear mine mostly in neutral running shoes (including my fairly minimal ones) and they also are OK in some of my mild support shoes. Its a lot of trial and error to see whats comfortable.
    R..x
    Oh and a Nerf gun is a large bright blue plastic gun that sprays foam bullets all over the house at the rate of a machine gun!

  • Leave a Reply

