Sorry in advance, but my blog today is full, of Haiku based rant

Published November 28, 2011 by fitflo

On four days last week

I was up before the larks

To get to the gym

I swam and span and

I did what I was told to

Ran friday only

So when I arrived

At the physio today

I wanted good news

Imagine how sad

I was when she said, “no more!”

Training til I say

My ankle’s twisted

I have ordered orthotics

Have straps on my foot

My friends say it’s fine

Janathon is in one month

Then you can run lots

They also tell me

Marathon training starts Jan

It’s Ok – you can!

I am not so sure

But will hold my decision

Until the new year

12 comments on “Sorry in advance, but my blog today is full, of Haiku based rant

  • Injury is so enormously frustrating. I hope that a bit of extra rest fixes your ankle and you can get back to running quickly. Just take it easy when you do get to come back – that, for me, is the hardest part of all. I’ve been told I can swim, but I’m only supposed to do about 5 lengths. Frankly it hardly seems worth getting wet for so little exercise! Good luck for you next visit.

  • Leave a Reply

