Archives

All posts for the day December 13th, 2011

Apologies for the intermission – normal service will resume shortly

Published December 13, 2011 by fitflo

I was all set to get back to training last week, then I was struck down by a chest infection and have been on antibiotics since. I am so fed up – 1st I was out with my injury then I get the OK to run again and I’m ill – how pathetic!!

I’m still not 100% so I’m going to just accept that I need the rest and adjust my marathon training plan (again). I have now based it (mostly) on Hal Higdons 18 week plan starting next monday and with the long runs on a Saturday. I’m a bit apprehensive about only 18 weeks training but I’ll see how I go.

At the moment, I am planning on doing Janathon but will probably not run everyday. Oh and best news of all The Magathon will be making the long journey down from ooop north to run the Regents Park 10k with us on the 8th Jan – so it would be great if as many athoners could get there as possible!