Christmas – it’s all over now…

Published December 27, 2011 by fitflo

So this week – 2.88m on Thursday evening with running club followed by a wicked Christmas buffet and then a very invigorating 3.73m on Christmas morning. I really enjoyed running on Christmas day, not only did I get lots of cheery Merry Christmas’s from dogwalkers, families out cycling and 2 other runners, but I also burnt off 729 calories which allowed me to eat a LOT of yorkshire puddings with my dinner. I did try to do a video blog but it didn;t quite work out, I’ll work on it for a Janathon post.

I’m not going to bore you all too much looking back on the last year, suffice to say Janathon got me running and the buddies I made through it have kept me running. So a big THANK YOU to you all. I have enjoyed every minute of running with you and look forward to many more over the coming year.  Anyone new to Janathon – it will change your life, if you let it.

I’ve just noticed on my runningfree totals that I’ve run 483.3m this year, so following fairweathers lead in getting to round numbers, I might have to try to get that up to 500 but I’m not sure if I’ve left it a little too late! Q last minute call to a running club buddy who I always end up doing at least 6 miles with…and a run is booked for 8am tomorrow morning.

 

5 comments on “Christmas – it’s all over now…

  • Leave a Reply

