Days Five & Six – Sick

Published June 6, 2012 by fitflo

Look away now if you are easily offended by talk of bodily functions.

I was up all Monday night with a sickness bug. I know there is such a thing as too much information, but we’re all runners here and the 2nd favourite topic for runners to talk about (after food) is poo. It was awful – coming out of both ends at the same time (not the poo obviously) from 10pm Monday until late Tuesday, and its still lingering now a day later.

I was a bit gutted as I was due to do my first proper speedwork session yesterday.

Oh well, early night tonight and hope I’ll be OK for training tomorrow.

11 comments on “Days Five & Six – Sick

  • Oh no… You too… It’s awful isn’t it! I had a whole house full of people who got it at the same time… 4 people vs 1 bathroom… It wasn’t pretty! Hope you’re feeling better now. X

  • Leave a Reply

