Days 19 & 20

Published June 20, 2012 by fitflo

Apologies for brevity, laptop on the blink thought I’d be able to fix it in time to do this but alas not! Running free won’t open on my phone and it’s blocked from work so I’ll have to catch up later in the week.

Yesterday I did a short workout – just 20 mins in our home gym, followed by lots of foam rollering and ‘Sticking’ to relieve a painfully tight left glute.

Today, I tried a speed session on the dreadmill – I only managed 4 x 400 with 200m rests in between, so a measly 2.6k. My glute is still feeling tight so I plan to sit on the foam roller for the rest of the evening in an attempt to release it.

And that’s it. Very boring – probably just lost a few followers! If I promise to post cute cat photos at the weekend will you stay with me??

8 comments on “Days 19 & 20

  • Not boring, just Juneathon. I think all of us are little by little running out of topics. Today I run, Tomorrow I run. Then I run some more…Keep up the good work and shake off the glute pain!

  • Leave a Reply

