Speed(y)work!

Published November 13, 2012 by fitflo

I tried speedwork out  tonight – it’s a one mile lap with 4 ‘sides’ and the plan was to do one lap warm up, 3 or 4 laps doing 2 sides fast one side recovery (depending on your speed), then another lap to cool down.

I managed the warm up lap at a very speedy pace for me (1 mile in 10.02 mins), and I did the following 2 laps in UNDER TEN MINUTE MILES!!!!!!!

Then I was buggered and had to stop. Last half mile was a slow walk/jog cooldown.

Did I mention – I ran 2 miles in UNDER 20 MINUTES!!

20121113-232643.jpg

9 comments on “Speed(y)work!

  • Leave a Reply

