Midwinter Gloom

Published December 1, 2012 by fitflo

I think I have SAD. When it’s cold and dark I just can’t motivate myself to go running. Strangely though,I have completed another cross country (I have the mud to prove it) and a speedwork session – both of which I did with my running club which is what gets me out. The idea of a long (er) weekend run is a distant memory and running more than twice in a week seems like a dream rather than something I used to do all the time.

Imagine how hard I laughed then, when Shazruns sent me the link to the MK Marathon registration page! In fact, I replied to her email with:

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha …… no chance

Then I thought about it

And I looked at training plans

And I thought, maybe. Just…

Maybe

8 comments on “Midwinter Gloom

  • Leave a Reply

