Month end musings

Published February 28, 2013 by fitflo

Another month end, another day of stress chasing targets. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job, I just hate the last day of the month if we’re behind target. I normally eat my way through it – cheese, bread and chocolate are my LWD staples washed down with wine in the evening.

Not today! I knew I wouldn’t have time to work out (12 hour working day) so I made sure I ate well. Protein shake and fruit for brekkie, Salmon, asparagus and a homemade dahl for lunch, Lasagna for dinner. No chocolate. Small amount of cheese (on the Lasagna) and NO WINE.

It feels great to make the right choices.

(BTW I also ran 7 mile home on Tuesday evening – yay I can still run!)

4 comments on “Month end musings

  • well done! you put me to shame, this month end I consumed absolutely nothing which was remotely healthy
    Good luck with the training for the Blackpool Half

  • Leave a Reply

