A run cut short…

Published March 18, 2013 by fitflo

I’ve had a bit of a non-running week, not intentional just the way it went. This is not good seeing as I have a half marathon in 3 weeks, so I decided to do a few miles after work tonight.

Started well, with a 3 mile run to club. Met Elaine, started on our run and then I managed to trip over my own feet and landed fully on my left knee. It hurt. Alot. So much that I had to call hubby to come and get us.

When I got home, I took off my running tights to discover a layer of skin left on the capris underneath (two layers to keep out the cold) and this:

Ouch

Ouch

This is my first ‘proper’ running injury. I am RICEing and it still hurts. And it’s even more swollen than it was in this picture. Ouch ouch ouch.

 

14 comments on “A run cut short…

  • Leave a Reply

