Keep on running

Published May 12, 2013 by fitflo

My next half marathon is just 4 weeks away and although I’ve been putting in the training, I’ve not been blogging about it as I don’t have the time for both! Last weekend Elaine and I set out intending to do a 9-10 mile country plod, except I got us lost and it turned into 13.5m! In the course of the run we got rained on, almost blown off our feet and sunburnt and I enjoyed every last freakin minute of it. It almost made me miss marathon training…ALMOST!

I am in awe of all of you who train, and run marathons and ultras (Louise and Chris) and maintain a regular blog – just how do you do it?

Anyway, I do have lots to update you on so I’m going to make a conscious effort this week to update you on the following:

NEW BALANCE.@ VLM EXPO: Shaz and Adele have already written great blogs about our morning there, but as you’d expect from me, I have FAR more pics of the luminous neon loveliness to share with you!

KIFIT stats: My weight hasn’t change because I’m a greedy so and so, but it is helping me become more active.

ACTIVINSTINCT GORE RUNNING PRIZE: They do lots of comps for fitness gear on facebook. I won a prize draw for GORE Running gear, I’m going to make you all jealous by posting the pics. End of!

So there you are – bet you all can’t wait.

And to finish, here’s a pic of Cassie and I running the Blackpool Half Marathon together at the start of April. This was taken at about mile 7, and I think, apart from the fact that I never realised what a knob I look using my buff as a headband, it’s my fave running pic. We look so happy!

Image

6 comments on “Keep on running

  • Leave a Reply

