Grapevine, jumping jacks, star jumps…guess where I’ve been!

Published May 21, 2013 by fitflo

Well done if you said an aerobics class! I fancied doing something different for my cross training day, and a friend had recommended this particular class. I was a bit worried about how I would keep up so I tucked myself away at the back. It was fine though, I kept up (mostly) and there were only 3 times that I was going one way and everyone else was going the other! According to my Ki-Fit I burned 550 cals, not quite as much as running but still a great burn.

One of my favourite running/blogging friends blew me away at the weekend. Louise has been an inspiration since I first signed up to Janathon in 2011 (thanks again JogBlog) and started running and blogging. She was the first person to comment on my blog, she encouraged me to try Parkrun, ran with me when I did my 1st 10k and has been a source of encouragement and support throughout the last 2 years.  On Sunday  she ran her first Ultra, and yes, that means she has more planned! Pop over to her blog and check out her race report – you’ll be amazed and if it doesn’t make you well up slightly…well, you’re a harder soul than me!

 

 

5 comments on “Grapevine, jumping jacks, star jumps…guess where I’ve been!

  • Leave a Reply

