On the 4th day of Juneathon

Published June 4, 2013 by fitflo

fortnightflo gives to you, 4 races booked:

28-Jun-13 5 mile John O’Callghan 5
07-Jul-13 10k Regents Park 10k
14-Jul-13 5k Wardown Park 5k
21-Jul-13 10k Luton 10k

I went a bit mad and entered the Luton Series and threw in an extra 10k in the middle just to make it fun. Now to look for some more fun to book for August!

Todays Juneathon was just my walk to work as I had a sports massage booked for this evening. She discovered a weird band of very tight muscle around my ankle that is normally only seen on sprinters, but has probably developed to protect my achilles so that I can keep on running. Isn’t the human body AMAZEBALLS!

Juneathon stats so far

Run – 4.1m

Walk 7.6m

Cross – 1hr

5 comments on “On the 4th day of Juneathon

  • I am loving your theme! I find myself coming to look now, just to see what you’ll give us each day! Excellent effort this June — wow, look at you booking races left & right. You go, girl! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

