Hola!

Published August 22, 2013 by fitflo

Long time no see! How are you all? Running well and enjoying this marvellous summer I hope.

Brief summary of what I’ve been upto whilst I’ve been away:

Booked a trip to Vegas for my hubbys 40th in November, cunningly managed to arrange it so we are there the same weekend of the Las Vegas Half/Full marathon and ooops – I accidentally entered!

Read some of the books and journals that have been stacking up by the side of my bed and on my kindle. Went to a book reading and signing at Ely Cathedral with Neil Gaiman whose books I love and am going to dedicate a whole post to that day later in the week as I had such a lovely time and I think everyone should read one of his books sometime.

Have kept the 14lbs that I lost at Slimmeria off, and as a result said yes to more social engagements (as I feel so much more comfortable in my skin) and have had a great summer.

Weight loss resulted in PBs in 5k, 5m, 10k and half marathon times in the last 2 months (see here).

Was voted Strider of the month for July by my running club – a complete surprise, and I’m still smiling!

That’s it in a nutshell. The next five weeks are all about the training as I’ve got 3 half marathons in 3 weeks starting 22nd September – I’m going for membership of the Half Fanatics club something I’ve been eyeing up for a while.

My longest run to date is 8 miles so I it’s going OK. I’m veiwing the 1st 2 as training runs and intend to go all out for a sub 2:30 at Cardiff (I’m 3 minutes away at the moment).

Happy Running!

7 comments on “Hola!

  • Leave a Reply

