Cool runnings

Published December 9, 2013 by fitflo

December is always a tough month for me exercise and diet wise, as I’m sure it is for most people. The 1st 3 weeks of December are our busiest at work, and I always seem to have another meal or night out planned. I’m not complaining, but finding the time and the motivation to work out is very hard.

Most years, I end the month at least half a stone heavier than I started it, and I don’t want that to happen this year, so I dragged myself to running club tonight and bashed out a huffy puffy 3.6m which felt hard but I was actually pleased with as it felt very slow but was mostly sub 11.30 m/mile.

I’ve booked in for a spin class tomorrow, booked out some time for a lunchtime run on Wednesday, have committed to going to running club on Thursday (there was the promise of a christmas buffet and beer afterwards) and on Sunday morning I’m going to let my brother deliver a six pack of whoopass by shouting me round a 5 mile run in his ‘hood. I’m just hoping that will be enough exercise to counteract the 6 consecutive nights out I have…
2 comments on “Cool runnings

  • Leave a Reply

