Part One – Feeling Smug

Published January 6, 2014 by fitflo

Got up ridiculously early for me at 7.20am today. I do realise this is probably a lay in for most of you, however my working hours are 9.30-6/7/8 and I only work 3 miles away from home so I tend to get up around 8.30 to be in work for 9.30.

I got up at 7.20 so that I could get into work early and use the gym for todays Fat Burn revolution workout which was the upper body metabolic workout. It took me about 30 mins and some of the sets were quite hard. I was yet again reminded of the fact that I have NO core strength, as I struggled to complete 20 basic crunches and 20 side crunches (each side). Honestly I was screaming and crying and straining and cursing from 10 onwards on the side which is disgraceful really.

Part Two today will be a run tonight with my running club – 1st one since the Christmas break so I’m looking forward to catching up with everyone especially Tracey who has joined us for Janathon this year – hurrah!

5 comments on “Part One – Feeling Smug

  • Leave a Reply

