Sooo tired…

Published January 8, 2014 by fitflo

Had a long day at work today, got home at 8.45 and nearly didn’t work out. But then I thought NO Carla! Your new name is FITflo NOT NOflo! So I got changed and did the Fat Burn Revolution total body workout which only took 30 mins. Sorted.

Another lush recipe to share with you lucky peeps!  I’m really enjoying experimenting with different foods – if I made this again I’d probably roast the veg without the oil and add some chicken to up the protein, but it was a perfect late night post workout supper.

20140108-222358.jpg

Roasted Veg Quinoa

Serves 2 (or one really hungry person). Per serving: 384 cals, 23.4g fat, 28g carbs, 14.1g protein.

Ingredients:

100g uncooked quinoa

1 red onion

1 red pepper

1 yellow pepper

1 courgette

120g Feta

Tbsp chilli olive oil

1 Knorr vegetable stock pot

Method:

Cut all the veg into rough chunks, spread out on a baking tray, drizzle olive oil over them and roast stirring half way through (I did it on the middle shelf of a gas over on No6)

Whilst they are roasting, cook the quinoa as per instructions but add the stock pot to the water (normally takes 20-30 mins)

Once cooked drain the quinoa then add the roasted veggies and the feta, stir well to mix and serve.

This could probably be eaten cold for lunch so I think I’ll make a bigger batch next time!

If any of you have got  a good clean recipe for me to try please share – I’m not sure how long my inspiration will last! Either in the comments, or perhaps you can blog the recipe and share pics for us all – I think I’m following all the people that comment here and I know I’m not the only one trying to have a healthy January!

6 comments on “Sooo tired…

  • I think this sounds nice and would tick the boxes for me with the stupid diabetes! Do you like fish at all? I have a lovely, healthy, “clean-tasting” Mediterranean cod recipe!

  • Leave a Reply

