Mud glorious MUD!

Published January 19, 2014 by fitflo

Mud glorious MUD!

Went for a cold, wet, gloriously muddy run with Elaine yesterday. 5.5m in 1hr 10mins. I always feel like my body is a furnace for calorie burning when I run in those conditions I can feel myself getting emptier and hungrier with each step, which I think is the combination of the cold, having to yank my feet out of the mud and engaging all my muscles just to stay upright. anyone else find that?

Suffice to say I replaced said calories at a friends dinner with Nachos, Chilli and Bread and Butter pudding, however having eating clean for the last 2 weeks my body was NOT happy and paid me back overnight, which then stopped me from getting to the 10k at Hyde Park this morning.

*sigh* No bad deed goes unpunished…

4 comments on “Mud glorious MUD!

  • Leave a Reply

